Portland DJ Testimonials

 

Portland Wedding DJ and Event Testimonials

 

 
Rich was polite, professional, and very easy to deal with through every aspect of our process. We would use him again.
 
Steve Kaplan (Jacob’s Bar Mitzvah) – Hood River, OR
 
Event Date 6-10-17
 
 
Rich was very professional, helpful and kind. We have been receiving calls all morning from friends and family about how much fun was had by all. One friend whose husband has Alzeimer’s was so grateful for the music as her husband remembered all the words to the songs and was so engaged – it was a very nice evening for them. Our evening would not have been complete without you! Thank you.
 
Jill Duval (Joyce Abraham 75th Birthday Party) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-21-17
 
 
Rich was great! He spent an hour on the phone with us organizing our wedding details. He is very professional and kind. I am very satisfied with our experience with Pro DJs and Rich.
 
Barb Brooks & John Pemberton Wedding – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Event Date 5-20-17
 
 
Rich was great!  Both the kids and adults had a lot of fun.
 
Lauren Stillman-Smith (David’s Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-11-17
 
 
PRO DJs, Thank you for being at our 2017 Winter Formal! We apologize for scheduling last minute and really appreciated your professionalism and willingness to help. You made the dance a lot of fun and we know that the students really enjoyed the music. We are excited to have you at our Prom as well! Thank you for your service!
 
Canby High School Sophomore Class Officers – Canby, OR
 
Event Date 2-4-17
 
 
Hi Rich! I just wanted to thank you so, so much for driving through the snow to do our bar mitzvah. You were amazing. All the kids and adults told me how great you were and how much fun they had. My daughter’s bat mitzvah is in 3 years and I will definitely be contacting you again! Thank you again so much!
 
Robin Kornblit (Daniel’s Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-14-17
 
 
Very professional, arrived on time and flexible!  Had bad weather so we had to move the event back two hours, Rich had no problem meeting our needs.  He was great!
 
April Zavala, Henningsen Cold Storage – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-7-17
 
 

 

Portland DJ Testimonials 2016

 
Rich did an excellent job and provided great recommendations.
 
Katie Mason & Chase Hendrickson Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 11-20-16
 
 
All was perfect. There was nothing that needed improvement.
 
Gloria Schwindt, Kim Schwindt & Keith Burton Wedding – Wilsonville, OR
 
Event Date 10-21-16
 
 
Rich Ellis was amazing both before the event with all the planning and during the event. He did a fabulous job getting the kids playing games and dancing. They were on the dance floor the entire evening and everyone (kids and adults) had a wonderful time. Rich really made the party a huge success!!!
 
Amy Blumenberg (Eleanor’s Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 9-10-16
 
 
Rich was referred to us by a good friend and he was just awesome. Thanks for everything.
 
Kate Riley & Mark Dillon Wedding – Corvallis, OR
 
Event Date 7-16-16
 
 
Rich did a wonderful job–so pleasant, easy to work with, nice. He was very accommodating letting my daughter have the microphone!  The kids loved the scavenger hunt game.  Kids were on the dance floor until the event ended.  Great music choices.
 
Jaime Kean (Zoe’s Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-28-16
 
 
Steve was a fantastic DJ!  I received so many compliments on choosing him as a DJ.  My daughter is normally very shy and doesn’t like dance.  Steve got her out there dancing almost the entire time!  She had a wonderful time at her Bat Mitzvah party!  It would not have been a wonderful party without Steve.  Thank you!!
 
Emily Sheldrick (Kaya’s Bat Mitzvah) – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 4-30-16
 
 
Steve was awesome!  He was responsible, had control of the crowd, and related well to all age groups. He made it a very fun night – dancing until the very end.
 
Debra Altmark (David’s Bar Mitzvah) – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 4-2-16
 
 
Rich was excellent. He kept the kids engaged and entertained the adults as well. We really appreciate his enthusiasm and professionalism.
 
Cam Williams (Daniel’s Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 3-26-16
 
 
When we first began planning a wedding, music was possibly the most stressful factor for us, with so many different generations and personalities present. Rich Ellis took away this anxiety with his professionalism. As early as the first meeting, it was clear he understood the atmosphere we were going for and he accomplished it brilliantly. We were beyond pleased with the music, pacing, and flow of the ceremony and reception. We would absolutely recommend Rich to a friend. Thanks, Rich, for helping make our big day memorable!
 
Kirsten Mason & Christian Buehring Wedding – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 3-12-16
 
 
Steve did an excellent job keeping the teens entertained.  He did a great job reading the crowd and knew just how to keep the party going.  This was the second Bat Mitzvah party Steve DJd for us. The Pro DJs guys are easy to work with and they do such a great job.  My daughter was happy because her and her friends had a great time.  Thanks Steve and Pro DJs!
 
Mary Steinberg (Marisa’s Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-6-16
 
 
Steve Marker is what makes our party really feel like a party. He brings the room alive and got every single guest out on the dance floor. I have used Steve for four Bar/Bat Mitzvahs and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again for any future events.
 
Sherri Cook (Jenna’s Bat Mitzvah) – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 1-30-16
 

 

Portland DJ Testimonials 2015

 
Rich and our music selection was my favorite part about the holiday party.  His professionalism and great attitude made my party planning that much easier.  Rich was amazing!  I am so grateful for his expertise!
 
Mary Stewart, Jacobs Engineering – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 12-11-15
 
 
Steve was awesome and made our daughter feel very special.
 
Shelley Muir (Eva’s Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-17-15
 
 
Rich – Thank you so much for doing your part to make our wedding day a success! We have enjoyed working with you!
 
Karri Pasteris & Kevin Garaventa Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-11-15
 
 
Thank you so much Rich. You were a pleasure to work with throughout our whole experience. We would highly recommend to anyone in search of a DJ for any event.
 
Mimi Morris & Nick Russo Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 10-10-15
 
 
Rich was spot on with his selection, timing, interaction with guests. He kept the show moving in the right direction. 5 stars I would and will use PD again I will recommend them in a second. I couldn’t thank Rich enough.
 
Karen Deleone & Leon Stephan Hummel Wedding – Gresham, OR
 
Event Date 9-19-15
 
 
Rich was absolutely great.  His feel for music truly showed throughout the night.  He knew what to play and when to play it.  A consummate professional as well.  He is a true pro.
 
Lora Frizzell & Derek Breniman Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 9-6-15
 
 
Could not have been better. Thank you!!
 
Suzanne Kent (Gabe Horwitz Bar Mitzvah) – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Event Date 8-29-15
 
 
Thank you for coordinating with Sue Cool and making sure the sound throughout the event was excellent.  Your help and positive quality was invaluable.  A sincere thanks!
 
Daniel Raider (Elias Raider Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-29-15
 
 
Rich really made the audio & music elements of our wedding so easy because we knew he had every aspect covered.  The event planner tool on the website made song selection very easy and helped with ceremony and reception structure. In speaking with Rich the week before the wedding, he took the time to understand our wants and he “got our vision” instantly.  He is very personable and provided some excellent recommendations based on his extensive experience. It translated into a perfectly seamless event. Some of our favorite memories from the wedding were on the dance floor, so thanks to Rich for reading the crowd well and bringing out everyone’s dance moves.  We received compliments several friends and family members on our DJ after the wedding!
 
Lindsay Pearce & Kevin Rogers Wedding – Mill Creek, WA (Wedding held in Parkdale, OR)
 
Event Date 8-23-15
 
 
Rich was the ultimate professional. He was prompt, courteous and played even the obscure requests. I would highly recommend him for ANY event, but especially wedding dance!
 
Darren Martin (Ce Ce McLain & Steven Martin Wedding) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-15-15
 
 
Extremely professional, from the moment I spoke to Rich on the phone during booking, through the ceremony itself, I cannot express how happy I was with the service.  Every single guest I spoke to complimented us on how great the music selection was.  I continually told them that except for the “big moment songs…”the selection was all Rich.  Honestly, that was always the most important thing to me.  I didn’t want to spend time worrying about the details of the music… I preferred giving a description of the crowd, a few music styles that we liked, and letting the DJ read the crowd.  Thats exactly what I got and I couldn’t be happier.
 
Thomas L. Comer (Dayna Riise & Thomas Comer Wedding) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-8-15
 
 
Rich did a very good job.
 
Tim Ellis, Pacific NW Ironworkers Federal Credit Union Picnic – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-8-15
 
 
A pleasure to have Tom Farley.
 
Judy & Hal Boyd 50th Wedding Anniversary – Salem, OR
 
Event Date 8-8-15
 
 
Rich was absolutely fantastic at our wedding at Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast! Music selections for guest arrival, cocktail hour, and reception were great. Dance floor was packed for the whole night! Communication with him prior to the wedding was extremely easy and friendly. We would recommend Rich to anyone planning a wedding!
 
Cassie Graziano & Wes Boisvert Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-1-15
 
 
Rich did a fantastic job! It was on a boat and he got there early enough to set up and connect to the boat’s speakers and make sure everything was running smoothly.
 
Allie Koenecke, Turner Sports – San Francisco, CA (Event held on Crystal Dolphin in Portland, OR)
 
Event Date 7-30-15
 
 
Rich was great. He played songs in perfect order kept the wedding flowing.
 
LaToya Harris & Renaldo Alexander Wedding – Lewiston, ID (Wedding held in Portland)
 
Event Date 7-25-15
 
 
Rich, Just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all of your hard work in making our wedding day-ceremony and reception perfect! You were flexible and so easy to work with before and on our wedding day! Thanks again!
 
Monica Reardon & David Sommers Wedding – Medford, OR (Wedding held in Boring, Oregon)
 
Event Date 7-17-15
 
 
Great DJ. Very easy to work with and followed through with everything we had talked about!
 
Ameliah Hutchinson & Anthony Guisto Wedding – Hood River, OR
 
Event Date 6-26-15
 
 
Tom F. was an excellent DJ all throughout the planning process and the day of our wedding!  He was professional, entertaining, and fun for the whole crowd, and everyone danced a lot more than we expected!  Great service overall and we would definitely recommend Tom to anyone looking for a DJ.
 
Sharayah Wahl & Jordan Stone Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 6-20-15
 
 
Steve was a great DJ. We did a song list prior to the event made up of guest requests. I was a little concerned that ProDJs wouldn’t have alot of the music since it was a pretty eclectic list (salsa to French rap to country) but they had almost all of it.  Thanks!
 
Susie Stromer, Kristina Stromer Quinceanera – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-9-15
 
 
Rich was timely, professional and best of all, he had us on the floor dancing! What an awesome job!!!
 
Anna Niichel & David May Wedding – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 4-11-15
 
 
Steve was excellent, and everyone at the dance had a fabulous time!
 
Lisa Gitelson (Cassie Gitelson Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 3-28-15
 
 
Rich was fantastic! Kept the kids engaged and moving – Sprinkled in some fun stuff for the old people too!
 
Michelle Alberts (Rena Alberts Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 3-28-15
 
 
Rich was wonderful to us, he was helpful, prompt and easy to work with, he clearly has experience and used it to ensure our party was a success!
 
James Martin, Whole Foods Market – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-24-15
 
 
Rich was an amazing DJ!!! My wedding day went off without a hitch and played everything I wanted!!! I would definitely recommend him to anyone!!!
 
Andrea Rodriguez & Alex Frace Wedding – Damascus, OR
 
Event Date 2-14-15
 
 
The DJ was flexible and accommodated last minute changes. He came in an hour earlier with about two days notice. His billing and invoice process is easy to use. He played school appropriate music.
 
Jerad Schweitzer, Oregon City High School JROTC – Oregon City, OR
 
Event Date 2-7-15
 
 
Steve was fantastic! He did an amazing job and got everyone out dancing. So many people told us how they enjoyed him as a DJ. Thanks again!!
 
Anna Paris (Lawren Paris Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-31-15
 
 
Steve is fantastic! He gets everyone out on the dance floor. The music is not too loud, but definitely feels like a party. The games are great and intersperesed into the evening. He manages the time of the event really well.
 
Sarah Glass (Abby Glass Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-3-15
 

 

Portland DJ Testimonials 2014

 
Adam and I were so worried that we’d be stuck with a lousy DJ and the music wouldn’t flow for our BIG day. However, then we found Rich from PRO DJ’s. He was awesome to work with and very professional. I highly recommend Pro DJS for any event. Thank you so much for an amazing night we’ll never forget.
 
Maggie Kuzmer & Adam Underwood Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 11-8-14
 

 
***
 
Steve was awesome! My twin girls were so happy at their B’not Mitzvah thanks to Steve. Steve listened to what we wanted and made sure everyone had a good time including the youngest kids in the room. Thanks Steve! I’m booking you for my younger daughter’s Bat Mitzvah in 2016!
 
Mary Steinberg (Gabriela & Adriana’s B’nai Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-25-14
 
***
 

 
***
Rich did a great job keeping the crowd engaged, especially the 50+ teenagers in a way that he was both a central part of the evening’s party and did not overpower the attention.  Rich was great at helping me plan out the evening and just simply a pleasure to work with.
 
Jeff Katz (Mira Katz Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 9-6-14
 
***
 
We were very happy with our DJ.
 
Lisa Kain & Sandip Argekar Wedding – Hillsboro, OR
 
Event Date 8-31-14
 
***
 
We were very pleased with everything.
 
Melissa Franke & Stephen Young Wedding – Tacoma, WA (Wedding held in Portland)
 
Event Date 8-30-14
 
***
 
Thank you Rich for the great customer service and quick response to e-mails and phone messages.  The evening was really the absolute best, more than I had hoped.  Everyone loved the music and one guest said it was the best party she had ever been to.  The next day the neighbors from all sides were coming over to say how much they enjoyed the music as well.  Thanks Rich with all my heart for making this once in a life time celebration special and unforgettable.
 
Dee Wetzel Birthday Party – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 8-23-14
 
***
 
Our family loves Steve!
 
Juliana Gellman (Kiana Gellman Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-23-14
 
***
 
I wish we could have danced longer!!!! Rich got everyone up and dancing!!! I would recommend PRO DJ’s anytime. If you want to add me to your reference list, I would be happy to do so!
 
Kim Miller & Russ Kilkenny Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-9-14
 
***
 
Rich was always willing and available to help. He would meet my husband and I in person, send prompt detailed emails with explanations/suggestions, and was very helpful over the phone. He took our requests and made the night amazing! We were very nervous about the DJ aspect of our wedding because we’ve heard that a DJ can either “make or break” a wedding. Well, thanks to Rich, he MADE our wedding! Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had dancing. Thank you Rich!!
 
Amy Proulx & Matt Miller Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 8-2-14
 
***
 
Tom did a wonderful job keeping our guests entertained and happy. We can’t thank him enough.
 
Karen & Adam Russell Wedding – Milwaukie, OR
 
Event Date 8-2-14
 
***
 
Rich was extremely helpful, patient and understanding. My wife and I felt bad that we dropped the ball getting our planner done for Rich, but he contacted us and kindly made sure we gave him what he needed to do a great job at our wedding.
 
Kelly Durkan & Eric Alfonso Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 7-27-14
 
***
 
Our family, friends and loved ones could not stop raving about how well done everything was with the music. Rich helped make a magical night even better and I know people will be telling stories for years to come about events that took place on our dance floor!
 
Gary Boyer & Michael Foy Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 7-26-14
 
***
 
Rich did awesome and would recommend him to anyone.
 
Mindy Garcia & Jesse Serralta Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 6-21-14
 
***
 
Rich was absolutely incredible. he was professional, friendly, and kept the party going.  Everything was perfect.
 
Courtney Frederic & Matt Osterling Wedding – Anchorage, AK (Wedding Held at Bridal Veil Lakes)
 
Event Date 6-7-14
 
***
 
Thank you so much for three superb dances this year!
 
Emily Ferguson, Winterhaven School – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 6-6-14
 
***
Rich Ellis was wonderful to work with! Upbeat, professional and polished. He provided us with all the pre-preparation materials that made our event run smoothly. He was prompt and accessible to us, the bride and groom, prior to the wedding and throughout our evening. He also exhibited warmth, a welcoming approach to our guests, and did so with style and flair. In addition, we chose to adjust some music mid-reception and Rich did this seamlessly. We highly recommend Rich Ellis at ProDJs.
 
Connie Kirk and Kal Toth Wedding Reception – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-25-14
 
***
 
Hi Rich! We had guests all through the week last week and I am finally getting to my emails and thank you’s!  It was such a wonderful party at the Holocene for Ava’s Bat Mitzvah and we thank you so much for DJ-ing and playing great music!  Ava, her friends, and all of us had a blast with all the dancing and games.  You were wonderful to work with and I will be sure to go online this week and complete the customer survey 🙂 Thank you again!
 
Lolly Jamerson (Ava Sandler Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-17-14
 
***
 
Rich was great at playing to the crowd and the floor was packed all night long.
 
Ken & Glenda Hill Wedding Reception – Camas, WA
 
Event Date 3-29-14
 
***
 
Completely pleased with event music and games. Looking forward to working w/ you in the future. Highly recommended.
 
Michelle Katz, PJA Winter Family Fun Fest – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 3-2-14
 
***
 
Rich really made our special day perfect. My wife and I could not have asked for anyone more professional and in tune with his job and reading the atmosphere of the crowd.., Rich had this party going so well that we asked him to stay an hour later and he had no problem with that. Rich was a professional from head to toe and I will be hiring him for my future business events. I would recommend Rich to anyone looking for an amazing event.
 
Erica Orr & Justin Johnson Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 2-22-14
 
***
 
Everything was perfect and we really appreciated the last minute help provided during the Magic Show.
 
Aloha Costco Employee Club – Aloha, OR
 
Event Date 1-12-14
 
***
 
When I hired Rich, I was looking for a DJ with a great reputation, who would get the job done. I had no idea what type of music I wanted, and gave Rich very little direction. Rich turned out to be the best choice for my wedding, and went beyond expectations to make the wedding a blast. Our guests came from four different continents, with different music preferences, and Rich was able to find the perfect mix of international songs that kept people dancing until the last song. I have never seen a wedding where so many people stayed and danced until the very end. Rich has preternatural ability to read a crowd and keep them dancing. He did an amazing job, and I would recommend him to anyone who wants a great party.
 
Kathryn Leen & Cesar Oviedo Wedding – Corvallis, OR
 
Event Date 1-4-14
 

 

Portland DJ Testimonials 2013

 
We had great feedback and I will definitely be in touch to secure the date next year.
 
Corey Anderson, Kiewit Pacific Company – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 12-13-13
 
***
 
Hi Rich, Haggai and I just wanted to say thank you again for DJing our wedding! You were awesome to work with and everyone had so much fun dancing all night and they loved all of the music.  You thought of everything and it went so smoothly!  Thank you so much again, we could not have done it without you!
 
Jaclyn Rubinchik & Haggai Dziesietnik Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-16-13
 
***
 
Once again Pro DJ’s came through and provided an excellent entertainment experience.
 
Richard Hurwitz (Jaclyn Rubinchik & Haggai Dziesietnik Wedding) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-16-13
 
***
 
Kids loved the DJ! Thanks!
 
Emily Ferguson, Winterhaven School – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-1-13
 
***
 
My daughter was very excited to have Rich as her DJ, because she had been to other parties where he had DJ’d and really liked him. He was great for her party! He kept the kids going and having fun. There was never a dull moment. I never had to worry about anything, because he took care of it. He played all the music selections requested and had it all down perfectly. I’m so glad we were able to get him. As soon as we secure a date (in five years) for the next Bat Mitzvah – We want Rich!
 
Shoshana Gordon (Taliana Gordon-Knight Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-5-13
 
***
 
Rich was awesome and I can’t thank him enough for all of his hard work in making our event successful. Everyone was really pleased and he really kept the event rolling – thank you Rich!
 
Sabrina Miller, Village at Lovejoy Fountain – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 9-21-13
 
***
 
Everything was so amazing! Li was fantastic we can’t thank him enough! We could not have imagined a better DJ for our wedding. He was punctual, friendly and made the whole experience better. He even attended our rehearsal just to make sure everyone was on the same page with what my husband and I envisioned. I will absolutely recommend PRO DJs for any event!
 
Brittany Lore’ & Kyle Nordgran Wedding – Washougal, Washington
 
Event Date 9-21-13
 
***
 
This felt like an end of an era. Our last event for our family and the last celebration for Jonah’s class. We wouldn’t plan a party without Steve or PRO DJs. Thanks for everything!!
 
Dana Sacks (Jonah Sacks Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 9-21-13
 
***
 
I had several party-goers approach me during the reception and compliment the fantastic work Rich did both as a DJ and as an MC to keep the event progressing as we had planned.
 
Becca Johansen & Marc Auten Wedding – Portland, Oregon
 
Event Date 8-24-13
 
***
 
With the short amount of time Rich had to put this together, he did a great job!
 
Tammy Herrmann/George Weivoda (Megan Cooley & Sean Church Wedding) – Beaverton, Oregon
 
Event Date 8-23-13
 
***
 
Great great great service from Rich. Everyone danced the entire night at our wedding which was so important to us. The great music and dancing made our wedding and we had so much fun. Rich was excellent to work with prior to the wedding and was so helpful in helping us pick songs and work out the details and general flow of events throughout the night. He was professional and we would highly recommend him to our friends!  Thank you for all of your hard work.  You were wonderful to work with!  Thank you for making our day memorable and perfect!
 
Sofie Marks & Derek Ruse Wedding – Milwaukie, Oregon
 
Event Date 8-17-13
 
***
 
Steve was professional and did everything I asked… I couldn’t ask for a better DJ! Thank you for making our day pleasant and we had a blast dancing.
 
Melissa Papasadero & Chris Fisher Wedding – Portland, Oregon
 
Event Date 8-17-13
 
***
 
I could not recommend Rich Ellis (PRO DJs) enough! Rich was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and he definitely came through on the day of the wedding. He played all of the (somewhat abstract) music that we suggested, but also balanced it with more popular music that everyone would recognize. I have been working in the wedding industry for over 10 years, so I have seen hundreds of DJs. Seeing that the wedding was not in my home town (so I could not pick a local DJ that I know), I had to go with someone I didn’t know. To be completely honest, Rich was even better than the best DJs I’ve come to know over the past 10 years in the industry. He got the dance floor going and kept it full the entire night. He didn’t play any of the cheesy stuff and everything flowed perfectly. He really is a professional. If anyone is considering him for their wedding, do it. You won’t be sorry. Also, he was much more affordable than some of the other DJs I contacted. I just wish I lived in Portland so I could recommend him to more friends. I’m also happy to answer questions and take emails from anyone who is looking for a client’s experience.
 
Jeff Murico (Debbie Lieberman & Jeff Murico Wedding – Claremont, CA (Wedding held in Portland)
 
Event Date 8-4-13
 
***
 
Rich was so great!  Everything we wanted with great, professional service!  Great job on the song editing/cutting too.
 
Jennifer Theusch & Nick Nakadate Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-3-13
 
***
 
Steve was so AWESOME!  Very friendly, took requests, great at getting people up and dancing. Not only will I recommend PRO DJs, I will use you again for our business parties. Thanks for helping make our day the best!!!
 
Tammie Mullikin & Scott Isensee Wedding – Scappoose, OR
 
Event Date 7-20-13
 
***
 
Rich’s questions for us (the bride and groom) during event regarding our preferences was highly appreciated, showing how much care and effort he took to incorporate our choices. We received so many compliments from our guests on the music quality and the dancing experience. Because it was such a great party, we were on the floor during the entire night, and our guests gravitated toward that. Rich’s playlist set the tone and flow of the event very effectively and efficiently; timing was precise from beginning to end. We were also very satisfied with his utmost respect for our music selections, as obscure as a few of them were! We had the time of our lives and can attest that the music, and the DJ behind it, makes the wedding. Thank you, Rich!
 
Marissa Dubay & Patrick Byfield Wedding – Bend, OR
 
Event Date 7-13-13
 
***
 
Rich was awesome!! He was very nice and professional. He kept our guests dancing until the very last moment. Worth every penny!!!!
 
Kallie & Kris Guentner Wedding – Gresham, OR
 
Event Date 6-29-13
 
***
 
Rich did an amazing job. When we first met with him we told we wanted people dancing all night. He chose songs that keep the partying going. We actually extended our time because nobody wanted to leave. I would highly recommend Pro DJ’s and Rich to anyone.
 
Claire Velaski & Travis Tocher Wedding – Grants Pass, OR (Wedding held in Hillsboro)
 
Event Date 6-8-13
 
***
 
Steve was awesome!  He kept the kids dancing and having fun the whole night.  Both the kids and adults had a great time.  We would definitely recommend Steve to anyone looking for a super-fun Bar or Bat Mitzvah party.
 
Shelley Muir (Joshua Muir Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-4-13
 
***
 
Overall, Rich was amazing.  He went above and beyond to make sure that our event moved well for the time we had and everyone felt comfortable with the music choices and progression of events.  Even my dad was happy and remarked that the wedding DJ was fabulous (that is an AMAZING recommendation!!!).  I wish the night could have lasted longer!
 
Anna-Jo Campbell & Todd De Bow Wedding – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 3-23-13
 
***
 
Steve Marker is the best in town. Period.
 
Dan & Melissa Rubin (Leo Rubin Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 3-2-13
 
***
 
Steve, Elise’s Bat Mitzvah was a great success!  Everyone had a blast!  Thank you again for the great music and the amazing way you handled the crowd.  It made all the difference to the party.  I will definitely pass the good word on to others!  Cheers!
 
Juliana Gellman (Elise Gellman Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-23-13
 
***
 
I was extremely satisfied.
 
Randi Kobak (Ellie Kobak Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-16-13
 
***
 
This is our third Bar Mitzvah with Steve Marker and he always does a great job. I wouldn’t consider using anyone else.
 
Sherri Cook (Jesse Cook Bar Mitzvah) – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 2-9-13
 
***
 
Rich- Thank you so much for making this work function the best one yet! I really enjoyed working with you and I will be contacting you for future events.
 
Chelsie Warnes, Zidell Marine – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-25-13
 
***
 
Thank you so much for DJ-ing our dance last night.  It is typically a small dance – but the kids that were there had a great time!  Thank you, also, for the great music – you are to be credited for no “icky” dancing because of your selections-yeah!!
 
Sandi Johnsen, Union High School – Camas, WA
 
Event Date 1-24-13
 
***
 
Nothing deterred from the great night we had or the quality of Steve’s work.  He was super friendly and accommodating and really helped to make Manny’s night super special.  He loved him!!
 
Wendy Castineira (Manny Castineira Bar Mitzvah) – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 1-19-13
 

 

Portland DJ Testimonials 2012

 
Rich, We wanted to express how grateful we were that you partook in our wedding.  It was obviously a fun day, for us, and the guests.  The music selection, timing, and delivery primarily rested on your shoulders, and it all went so smoothly.  Thank you Rich.  We’ll be recommending you to anyone who’s in need of a DJ.  Thank you again.
 
Hazen and Casey Hyland Wedding – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Event Date 11-18-12
 
***
 
Rich could not have done a better job for our event. Truly outstanding in every way and we will highly recommend him to others without hesitation!
 
Jeffery Thomas (60th Birthday Party) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-10-12
 
***
 
Steve was awesome!
 
Dan Barde (Kimberlee Barde Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-27-12
 
***
 
Our son Jordan’s Bar Mitzvah party was everything we hoped it would be. Steve was very supportive and professional and accommodating. Adults and children all had a great time. Thank you!
 
Deborah Zwetchkenbaum (Jordan Zwetchkenbaum Bar Mitzvah) – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 10-20-12
 
***
 
Rich was amazing. He was prompt, kind, sincere, and honest. He made several very last minute changes for us. Including, making the first dance with my new husband and my 89 year old grandmother. It was very touching. Everyone should get to have the experience with a DJ the way we did.
 
Lisa Still & Guy Belfiore Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-19-12
 
***
 
It was awesome.
 
Mike Barrett (Donna Barrett 50th Birthday Party) – West Linn, OR
 
Event Date 10-19-12
 
***
 
Rich helped make the party a success! We were counting on him to entertain the young guests plus get the adults dancing with the kids during the second half of our party. Rich is adaptable and quick on his feet. There was a moment that something occurred out of order (during a candle lighting ceremony–our daughter accidentally skipped calling up her grandparents) and he was able to get things back on track. It was a great party. Liz enjoyed herself! Thank you!! People are still talking about it.
 
Judy Lofurno (Liz Lofurno Bat Mitzvah) – West Linn, OR
 
Event Date 10-13-12
 
***
 
I usually do not give such high marks, but Steve really is an exceptional partner to a party like ours. We adore him and his work.
 
Nicole Elovitz (Maudie Elovitz Bat Mitzvah) – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Event Date 10-13-12
 
***
 
People were very complimentary, I thought Rich read the crowd well and did a great job keeping people dancing.
 
Kelly Hughes & Luke Fisher Wedding – Corvallis, OR
 
Event Date 10-5-12
 
***
 
He was fantastic!
 
Kyle Chiotti & Ethan Bryant Commitment Ceremony – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 9-29-12
 
***
 
Excellent service, quality, friendliness etc. All the veterans, wives, families were all extremely happy with the music!
 
Sharon Woodhouse (6th Marine Division Association Reunion) – Aloha, OR
 
Event Date 9-21-12
 
***
 
Rhett was awesome!! Would definitely recommend him specifically to anyone looking for a DJ! He really made our night fantastic!
 
Jenny Fritz & Edin Topalovic Wedding – Battle Ground, WA
 
Event Date 9-1-12
 
***
 
Thank you. Everyone was out on the dance floor having a wonderful time.
 
Julie Pasteris & Brian Clay Wedding – Tualatin, OR
 
Event Date 9-1-12
 
***
 
Steve was amazing! He was easy to work with and fun. The kids had a blast and were out on the dance floor the whole night! Everyone had a great time!
 
Carrie Schnell (Alex Leveen Bar Mitzvah) – Camas, WA
 
Event Date 9-1-12
 
***
 
Rich did an AMAZING job at our wedding. He made sure to keep true to our yes/no request list even when immediate family members requested songs on the ‘do not play’ list. He also helped us choose cocktail and dinner music and chose very appropriate songs. This was nice because it helped us check off a minor but still important thing on our list. I would highly recommend Pro DJs. He also drove out to Forest Grove from Portland for NO additional charge.
 
Mackie Manibong & Robert Stock Wedding – Mercer Island, WA
 
Event Date 8-25-12
 
***
 
Kevin Lee was so easy to work with. He allowed me to change/add to my set list often and any time. He also took all requests. We danced from 7ish to past 10 and there was never a lull. He was amazing.
 
Deidre Senders & Beau Iwersen Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-25-12
 
***
 
Hi Kevin, I asked my brother for your email address because I wanted to thank you myself for doing such a great job at his wedding last weekend! The music was such an important part of the event for my brother (and me/our family) and you really made it happen – as evidenced by the dance floor that would not stop! Thanks and praise to you — I will be sure to recommend you if i hear of any weddings happening out in Portland!
 
Cassidy Iwersen (Deidre Senders & Beau Iwersen Wedding) – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-25-12
 
***
 
We were very happy with the services we received! No improvements needed!! Rich helped us keep the momentum going! The dance floor stayed busy by incorporating song requests from guests!
 
Chrissy Martin & Todd Thompson Wedding – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-28-12
 
***
 
Rich did an amazing job with all the music through the night. Once the dancing started it didn’t stop until they turned the lights on us! Thank you!
 
Jessica Kneisel & Matthew Lee Wedding – Corvallis, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-14-12
 
***
 
Rhett was amazing! We could not be happier with the music selection. Rhett had every generation of people at our wedding out on the dance floor!
 
Allison Erwin & Andrew Flabetich – Pullman, WA (Wedding Held in Vancouver)
 
Wedding Date 6-30-12
 
***
 
Rich was excellent and the majority of guests raved about how much fun they had. The dance floor was filled all night and his expertise to evaluate the songs that encouraged continual dancing was impressive. He is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! We were very pleased.
 
Kathleen Go & Ondra Matthews – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-23-12
 
***
 
We love Steve! We were thrilled to have him join us again! And, your company set up everything perfectly to support him.
 
Wendy Kahn (Michael Kahn Bar Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 6-23-12
 
***
 
We were very satisfied– the music was perfect!
 
Luna Jaffe (Hunter Jaffe Bar Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 6-16-12
 
***
 
Rich was AWESOME! He was such a great help in planning the songs and timing of the songs for the ceremony and reception He was wonderful to work with and I would definitely recommend him and Pro DJs!
 
Katie Sylvester & Blaine Randall Wedding – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 6-9-12
 
***
 
Steve is a true gift to parents of Bar/Bat Mitzvah. While I was planning so many other details, Steve quietly put the entertainment in place. We didnt have one worry, one issue to deal with or one technical or personal error. The service was impeccaple. Thank you for a great evening.
 
Kim Rosenberg (Estee Rosenberg Bat Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 5-19-12
 
***
 
You were fantastic Rich..Sorry I was checking out when you left and did not get a chance to thank you!!
 
Dickey McMath (West Sylvan M.S. Spanish Immersion Program Auction) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-12-12
 
***
 
Rich was incredible with the kids. He was so creative with coming up with games for my son who had a broken foot. It was great knowing I didn’t have to worry about a thing:) Thanks Rich!
 
Krista Rosen (Eddie Rosen Bar Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 4-28-12
 
***
 
Pro DJs was pefect for our event. Everyone had a great time.
 
Karen Twain (Marian Twain Bat Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 3-10-12
 
***
 
I was present for the actual function but a committee member did all coordination with Rich. All correspondence was prompt and we booked several months out which was nice to have off the list!
 
Rebecca Roberts (OES Auction Chair) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 3-10-12
 
***
 
The wedding reception for my son & his bride was a smash hit! Music was fabulous, Rich Ellis a pleasure to work with. The dance floor was hopping most of the evening! Our guest thanked us many times over for such a wonderful party. On behalf of Lora & Jason, and all or our guests… THANK YOU!
 
Lora & Jason Bloedel Wedding – Canby, OR
 
Event Date 2-4-12
 
***
 
We really enjoyed your music selection! Thank you for taking our requests into consideration!
 
Clackamas High School National Honor Society – Clackamas, OR
 
Event Date 1-28-12

 

Portland DJ Testimonials 2011

 
Thank you so much for all your help and the amazing job you did for our wedding! We booked at the last minute and you were nothing but helpful and great at working with us on any requests. Great song selection for the reception, and wonderful job with music for the ceremony. Thank you!! Trevor and Alli Chasteen
 
Alli Houck & Trevor Chasteen Wedding – Troutdale, OR
 
Event Date 12-18-11
 
***
 
DNS would like to thank you for a great service last weekend. Our company party was a success!!!! Happy Holidays!
 
Brian Hernandez, DNS Electronics – Hillsboro, OR
 
Event Date 12-16-11
 
***
 
Great Job! You have done several events that I have attended, and they always turn out great. Thanks again!
 
Nicole Dillon, Intel – Hillsboro, OR
 
Event Date 12-15-11
 
***
 
Everything was GREAT!
 
Eileen Granat, Clark County Newcomers Club – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 12-9-11
 
***
 
Perfect.
 
Cindy Kaul, OHSU Cardiovascular Division – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 12-3-11
 
***
 
Steve was very accomodating of our last minute music requests. The music, lights and games were fantastic and everyone had a great time.
 
Julie Diamond (Rachael Diamond Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-19-11
 
***
 
Rich did a great job, I couldn’t be happier!
 
Shanel Wright & Thomas Sheinfeld Wedding – Richland, WA
 
Event Date 11-12-11 (Portland, OR)
 
***
 
Steve was awesome! He was fun, friendly, easy-going and had a great rapport with the kids. He kept the party going and kept the kids engaged and having fun the whole afternoon. Everyone told us he was the best DJ. Adults and kids alike. And he was completely focused on making sure Maya had the best party ever – which she did. Thanks, Steve – you rock!
 
Robyn Barbon (Maya Barbon Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-12-11
 
***
 
Thanks again… fantastic job!
 
Scott Lesser, NW 32 TV – Portland, OR
 
Karaoke Party Date 10-27-11
 
***
 
I really appreciated Rich listening to us and keeping the sound levels manageable for our event. The kids had a great time. He started the party off well and kept it going nicely. Thank you very much Rich. You made the party fun! We’re glad you were there.
 
Michelle Lentzner (Sarah Kwartler Bat Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 10-22-11
 
***
 
Rich was fantastic and made our reception so much easier and more fun than we were hoping. We had a fantastic time, thank you Rich!
 
Ashley Reister & Brian Register Wedding – Eugene, OR
 
Event Date 10-21-11 (Troutdale, OR)
 
***
 
Rich was a wonderful DJ and easy to get in contact with. Whenever I had last minute questions or concerns he was right there to answer them. I would recommend him to anyone. Everyone had a great time and with the help of Rich it was much more excting.
 
Scott Newkirk, CSL Plasma – Gresham, OR
 
Company Party Date 9-29-11
 
***
 
Very satisfied with Rhett’s customer service. I was two hours late for the wedding which pushed everything else back! Rhett was able to accomodate the time changes and allow the evening to flow gracefully. If it wasn’t for his help, I may have forgotten to cut the cake! I was too busy having a good time that I almost forgot!
Thanks, Rhett 🙂
 
Christina Dolan & Rich Brunick – Omak, WA
 
Wedding Date 9-10-11 (Held in Dallas, OR)
 
***
 
Thank you so much for all your help with the Dillon/Grieve wedding this weekend. Everyone had a wonderful time dancing. It was a pleasure working with you and hopefully we will get the opportunity again in the future. All my best.
 
Heidi (Elegant Events)
 
***
 
You guys were awesome!!
 
Nicole Dillon & Jim Grieve – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-3-11
 
***
 
Rich, I just wanted to thank you for providing an excellent music experience at our wedding Saturday. I really appreciated your advice along the way to help make sure everything transitioned smoothly. We’ve heard nothing but glowing feedback regarding the music. Jameson and I had an absolute blast dancing at our wedding–thank you!
 
Lauren Brouwer & Jameson Morr – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-3-11
 
***
 
Steve was perfect! He kept the dance floor full and his choices of music were just right for the crowd. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
 
Annette Demsey (Owen Richmond Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-27-11
 
***
 
(Rich) Amazing DJ to work with. Acted with complete professionalism and was available with any questions I have along the way.
 
Lori Von Wald & Zachary Magee – Oregon City, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-20-11
 
***
 
RHETT WAS THE ABSOLUTE MAN! We will be recommending him to any future brides/grooms we know. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH EVERYTHING HE DID. Everyone at the wedding commented on how great the DJ was. Thanks Rhett!
 
Paige Worden & Andy Willis Wedding – Tigard, OR
 
Event Date 8-20-11
 
***
 
We truly enjoyed working with Rich. He was very professional and personable which made us feel at ease. We would highly recommend him to others.
 
Enoy Lawless & Paul Lewerenz – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-29-11
 
***
 
We were very happy with Rich!
 
Christy Smith & David Meharry Wedding – Camas, WA
 
Event Date 7-24-11
 
***
 
“Rhett was a fantastic DJ. So easy to work with, such a friendly, professional guy. Our reception music went perfectly.”
 
Claudia Ciobanu & Brian Dehen Wedding – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 7-23-11
 
***
 
“Rich kept everyone on the dance floor with a great selection of music, and just the right amount of talking! Thank you. The evening was absolutely lovely.”
 
Jean Martin (Katie Martin & Burke Ellis Wedding) – Wilsonville, OR
 
Event Date 7-9-11
 
***
 
“Rich was great, everything I wished for and more! I was more than pleased with the job Rich did at our wedding reception! He played all of our requests and kept the music going in a way that kept people out on the dance floor which is exactly what I asked for. I would recommend him to anyone.”
 
Liz & Bryan Boyles Wedding – Canby, OR
 
Event Date 6-25-11
 
***
 
“Rhett was exactly what we wanted for our wedding – professional, attentive, courteous. Planning was easy and we knew he would provide the atmosphere we wanted. He kept the party going all night, read the crowd very well and everything flowed just as we wanted, it was our dream day! Thank you!”
 
Alice Johnson & John Ivie Wedding – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 6-25-11
 
***
 
“Thanks so much for a great party! Because of your talent, all the kids & adults alike were out of their seats dancing, and that’s no small feat! When our friends and family were leaving the party, the common refrain was “this is the most fun we’ve had in a long time!” Steve, we have you to thank for that!”
 
Nadine & Neil Davison (Daniel Davison Bar Mitzvah) – Corvallis, OR
 
Event Date 6-25-11
 
***
 
“Thank you for contributing to an awesome graduation party. A great time was had by all! It was so nice to see you again. Take care and have a great summer!”
 
Julie Sheppard, Oregon Episcopal School Graduation Party – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 6-10-11
 
***
 
“We were really happy with the way the music turned out for dance. The DJ was able to keep the students and chaperones entertained and we were so impressed with the professionalism. We will definitely recommend PRO DJs to our future dance coordinators.”
 
Annice McEwan, Seaside High School – Seaside, OR
 
Prom Date 5-14-11
 
***
 
“Steve was fabulous!!! He appealed to the adults as well as the teens. He is delightful to work with and he made the party a hit!! Thank you Steve!!!”
 
Debbie Davis (50th Birthday Party) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-7-11
 
***
 
“Steve is amazing!!”
 
Anne Nudelman (Sol Nudelman Bar Mitzvah) – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Event Date 4-30-11
 
***
 
“Thank you – you made our event a success. You did a great job incorporating what I wanted as well as adding your professional expertise to encourage everyone to have some fun. I would highly recommend your services.”
 
Leah Wannell (Michael Wannell 40th Birthday Party) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 4-29-11
 
***
 
“Steve and Rich were both at my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah managing the music and karaoke. They have the perfect personalities to get people moving and keep them smiling! They played great background music during lunch, then the kids had a blast with karaoke and dance competions. I will use them again, and I recommend them 100%.”
 
Dorothy Root (Emma Jordan Root Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-26-11
 
***
 
“Steve has developed an incredible following amongst my son’s friends and he goes out of his way to interact with them. He knows how to keep the party going and I was able to leave everything up to him without hesitation. I made a personal song request and mentioned that it was the song that my wife and I first danced to. He went out of his way to be sure he had the song and gave the background story when in introduced the song.”
 
Richard Hurwitz (Daniel Hurwitz Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-8-11

 
 
Portland DJ Testimonials 2010
 
Hi Rich, Thanks for the great job of providing music at our company party. Everyone had a good time. I hope you and Jill enjoyed the weekend. I will keep you in mind for our next company event. Thanks again.
 
Lisa Lathrop, Alpine Transportation, Inc. – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 12-31-10 & 1-1-11
 
***
 
“I really enjoyed working with Rich and look forward to booking him next year.”
 
Candida Chartier, Con-Way, Inc. – Portland, OR
 
Holiday Party Date 12-11-10
 
***
 
“Steve made the evening spectacular. He is extremely skilled with kids this age.”
 
Holly Duncan (Zoe Duncan-Dorff Bat Mitzvah)
 
Event Date 10-30-10
 
***
 
“Steve was awesome! He took the time to meet with us in person before the event. He got Keegan so excited he could hardly wait for his Bar Mitzvah. The night of the event, Steve kept the night moving and the dance floor packed. He knew exactly how and when to get the adults up on the floor and still keep the kids out there too. Unbelievable party and many thanks to Steve!”
 
Sheri Jones (Keegan Jones Bar Mitzvah) – Oregon City, OR
 
Event Date 10-16-10
 
***
 
“I just want to thank Rich Ellis for the wonderful work he did. Everything; from the song choices, to his professionalism, to the entertainment, was beyond perfect! I would recommend him to everyone! Thank you so much for making our wedding day special!“
 
Dominique Kaplan & Anthony Long – Newberg, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-25-10
 
***
 
“Rich was great. The party was a great success.”
 
Todd Shaw, Vancouver Oil – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 9-16-10
 
***
 
“We loved everything about Pro DJs. Rich played all the songs I wanted and was able to find all my odd requests. He was a great MC without making himself the center of attention (which I have seen at other weddings). He kept the flow moving and had people on the dance floor all night long. Rich also made some really good suggestions before the wedding when going over my timeline that I think really improved my event flow. Thanks Pro DJs!”
 
Sarah Edge & Jeris Morrow – Issaquah, WA (Wedding Held in Happy Valley, OR)
 
Wedding Date 9-5-10
 
***
 
“Rich, Thank you so much for your work there. It was so much fun! I will recommend you for any events in the future. Thanks again.“
 
Jill Novack & Paul Olafson – Ridgefield, WA
 
Wedding Date 8-29-10
 
***
 
“I just want you to know that Rich Ellis did a great job as the DJ at my daughter’s wedding. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with, and he helped to make her wedding reception a truly enjoyable and memorable event. Kudos to him.“
 
Jim Healy (Megan Healy & John Clark Wedding) – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-24-10
 
***
 
“Steve did an excellent job!! I did NOT provide him with a very organized structure, kept party very basic since my son wanted to dance the night away. Steve did an EXCELLENT job of entertaining our guests. Everyone had a great time at the party. I received many compliments on Steve’s behalf. Great job, Steve!!!”
 
Orlinda Wirth (Dylan Wirth Bat Mitzvah) – Albany, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 7-24-10
 
***
 
“Absolutely one of the best vendors we worked with during the entire process. Could not come more highly recommended or with higher praise. The definition of professionalism.“
 
Kalina Torino & Jason Tate – Hillsboro, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-23-10
 
***
 
“Thank you Rich for an amazing event! Our guests had an amazing time dancing, singing, and just having a blast! We also really appreciated how on schedule you kept the event! Everything was just magical!“
 
Amy Schmader & Ryley Newcomer – Seattle, WA (Wedding Held in Portland, OR)
 
Wedding Date 7-10-10
 
***
 
“Thank you so much for making the wedding flawless. Everything went smoothly and was perfect! Rich was amazing, I was so nervous about all of the small details and Rich really helped make everything easy. We appreciate it!“
 
Carah Jones & Anthony Kittson – Salem, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-26-10
 
***
 
“Rich you were fabulous and thank you so much for making our wedding so enjoyable and special! The music was perfect and we knew the entire night we didn’t have to worry about it. Thanks again! Jessi & Myles!”
 
Jessi Butler & Myles Bryan – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 5-1-10
 
***
 
“Rich, Wonderful job. I would suggest you to other people to use for events. Thank you.“
 
Stephanie Benson & James Blount – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 4-17-10
 
***
 
“Steve, I jokingly teased you about being the “King” of the Bar Mitzvah DJ’s, but there is a lot of truth to it. I know the kids love you, and they are now requesting you for their own upcoming Bar Mitzvah. What better compliment can you receive than from the kids you impact the most? You were very easy to work with, professional, and followed our party time line well. Thank you so much for keeping our celebration running smoothly. If I had a third Bar Mitzvah, I’d hire you again!”
 
Karen Metter (Jacob Metter Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 4-10-10
 
***
 
“The music was a wonderful addition to a fabulous night. Rich did an amazing job. He was extremely friendly and helpful. The music selections were a perfect fit for the type of evening we had hoped for. Thank you for everything!”
 
Staci Wade & Nathan Hernandez – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 3-25-10
 
***
 
“We just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful party last Saturday night. Like every Bar/Bat Mitzvah party we attend where Steve is the DJ, he brought great energy and creativity, and kept the crowd (both young and old) engaged and entertained at our Bat Mitzvah party. He was especially great to work with in preparation for our event, as we had several special presentations to work with throughout the evening. It is no wonder that we continue to see Steve at so many of our friends’ parties, and why will will continue to recommend him to our friends whose parties have yet to be planned. Thank you AGAIN for such a successful evening! Everyone had a wonderful time!!”
 
Sallie Cohen (Jorden Cohen Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 3-20-10
 
***
 
“Rhett did an awesome job. I have gotten nothing but positive feedback from everyone at the event.”
 
Kip Stallcop, Banker’s Life & Casualty Awards Party – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 2-27-10

 
 
Portland DJ Testimonials 2009
 
“Steve is a great DJ for our crowd — we have used him 3 times and have always been totally satisfied.”
 
Cindy Kaul, OHSU Cardiovascular Division Holiday Party – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 12-5-09
 
***
 
“Steve’s warmth and professionalism were tremendous. The kids and the adults loved him. Thank you for helping make our party a wonderful part of an amazingly special day!”
 
Wendy Kahn (Rebecca Kahn Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 11-21-09
 
***
 
“As the name implies, this guy is definitely a pro. Emily and I had interviews lined up with three different DJs. Rich was the first. After meeting with him, we cancelled our other appointments and hired him because we knew right away that he was the guy. He’s very personable and professional. He agreed to meet us at a Target on a day when we had to get our gift registry done so I wasn’t expecting anything too formal, but he was there right on time with a nice shirt and tie and all the literature we needed to look over. He has streamlined his process for dealing with clients. His website is set up with online payment and music planning utilities. All you need to do is go to his website and select the designated songs (processional, recessional, first dance, last dance, father-daughter dance, etc…). You can also select (from his extensive catalog) that you either definitely want certain songs played or not played so you don’t end up doing the chicken dance or the hokey pokey (unless that is your thing). On the off chance that he doesn’t have a song that you want, he has an upload utility on the website as well. The best thing about Rich is that he does this for a living. It’s not a hobby or extra money. He does fifty weddings a year and he knows how to keep the party going. Just let him run the show and you won’t have to worry about a thing. Everyone will have a good time. In most weddings there are lulls and dead spots in the reception where the guests have to decide if they are going to sneak out now or stick it out, but not at my wedding. People were dancing from the moment they finished eating until it was over. Rich knows just what music to play and when to play it. It was a great time.“
 
Emily Van Dyke & Nathan Milton – Tigard, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-14-09
 
***
 
“Already planning to book you again for my birthday in Feb!”
 
Rachael Spavins – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-14-09
 
***
 
“Rich was a big hit with the crowd. Everyone had a great time dancing to the music throughout the night. We appreciated how he kept guests informed of the events of the evening (cake cutting, first dance, etc). Overall, he was great to work with and did a wonderful job at our wedding!”
 
Abigail Steichen & Thomas Moll – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-7-09
 
***
 
“Rhett was a fantastic DJ! He did a great job getting people of all ages out on the dance floor. He definitely helped our big day run more smoothly.”
 
Nikki Tilton & Jon Bippes – Happy Valley, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-29-09
 
***
 
“This was a surprise party. My wife loved the music and danced non-stop. Thanks!”
 
Tony Enriquez (Angela Ifill 40th Birthday Party) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 8-29-09
 
***
 
“I was very happy with the performance of PRO DJs and Dale in general. I perceived the organization as professional and also acommodating of our special desires. Everybody was very responsive and gave us the feeling that we and our wedding are important. The party went very smoothly.”
 
Tracy Dye & Olaf Steinbrink – Sherwood, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-15-09
 
***
 
“A big MAHALO to Rich!!!”
 
Nadine Sabado & Anthony Vroman – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 8-7-09
 
***
 
“It was a blast working with and having you DJ our wedding. Thank you for everything.”
 
Emma Carroll & Keven Terpening – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 8-5-09
 
***
 
“Dale did an amazing job and we couldn’t have gotten a better DJ. Thanks so much for making everything easy.”
 
Chelsea Bender & Patrick Cummings – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-1-09
 
***
 
“Thank you so much for your services Saturday. The music was perfect, and we had many compliments. Thank you for helping make our perfect wedding day!!!”
 
Julie Utley & Danny Shehata – Houston, TX (Wedding Held In Hood River, OR)
 
Wedding Date 8-1-09
 
***
 
“Rich did an amazing job! He was so helpful with planning the music for our wedding. He plays music that is entertaining and appropriate for the crowd at your event and incorporates your requests in a flawless performance. Thank you!”
 
Jeanne Martin & Jason Smith – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-26-09
 
***
 
“Rich was wonderful!!! Everything we needed… professionalism, friendliness, and knowledge to help me plan the reception for my wedding. Plus, my dad liked him… perfect!”
 
Shar Kamin & Joe Hunter – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-25-09
 
***
 
“The music played was perfect and all of our guests loved it! Thank you so much.”
 
Adrienne Blais & Seth Fisher – Tillamook, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-18-09
 
***
 
“Dale did an awesome job! There was a slight technical malfunction during the reception, but he handled it smoothly and everyone had a blast.”
 
Jessica Newton & Chris Mito – Tigard, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-18-09
 
***
 
“It’s really easy to see why Steve is one of the most popular DJ’s for bar/bat mitzvah parties, and other parties as well. He’s personable, highly professional, easy going, makes great suggestions, is eager to please his clients without being weird about it, and is all around just a joy to have at an event. He could not have handled our event any better (I don’t think anyone could have). He did a great job of taking good care of our daughter and her friends, as well as making the adults and younger children feel welcome and included in the music/dance side of the event. I really, really enjoyed working with him, and our daughter could not have been happier.”
 
Elizabeth Hayward (Mira Hayward Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 7-11-09
 
***
 
“I want to let you know what a nice job Dale did with our daughter’s Bat Mitzvah. He was knowledgeable, professional, and without being condescending to the kids. He was also very adaptable, changing things up on the fly when needed. My hard-to-please daughter had a wonderful time and thought Dale was terrific. Thanks again.”
 
David Cohen (Allison Cohen Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 6-20-09
 
***
 
“Rhett had ‘perfect pitch’. We could not be happier. Thanks for helping make David and Fang’s wedding day absolutely perfect!”
 
John Stoops (Fang Zhu & David Stoops Wedding) – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-19-09
 
***
 
“The music was perfect and we appreciated Rich’s efforts to make sure the event went smooth. Everything was great from beginning to end. The online planning tool was very helpful and Rich did a great job taking our vague suggestions and making a great playlist. Thank you so much Rich!!”
 
Karlyn Parten & Tom Shannon – Olympia, WA (Wedding Held In Troutdale, OR)
 
Wedding Date 5-30-09
 
***
 
“Rich was very helpful in making suggestions that were age appropriate. He made it fun. I was completely satisfied!”
 
Rhonda Raney (Amber Parada Birthday Party) – Astoria, OR
 
Birthday Party Date 5-23-09
 
***
 
“Thank you for all the help planning the music for our wedding. Things went as planned. All the guests had a great time. Thank you!!”
 
Jovonna Cogburn & Scott Pettit – Fairview, OR
 
Wedding Date 5-16-09
 
***
 
“Overall it was a great performance and the music tied perfectly with the mood of the event.”
 
Melinda Fidler & Jack Gaube – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 4-25-09
 
***
 
“I appreciated the flexibility we needed for making the event happen. There were a lot of variables, but everyone had a great time!”
 
Korin Arndt, Salvation Army Cascade Division – Happy Valley, OR
 
Event Date 4-17-09
 
***
 
“We were absolutely delighted with PRO DJs and Steve in particular. The adults commented on the wide range of music and the fact that the speakers weren’t blaring, and the kids all thought this was the best party so far this year. I would use/recommend PRO DJs again in a heartbeat!”
 
Jemi Mansfield (Alex Mansfield Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 3-14-09
 
***
 
“Hi Rich, thanks for everything. People really had a good time… they have been telling me all week how fun it was, so SUCCESS. We have already picked a day for next year and we would like you to come back out. Let me know if you are available. Thanks again!”
 
Angie Lien, Market Transport – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 1-31-09

 
 
Portland DJ Testimonials 2008
 
“Rich did a great job with our wedding! We had several guests that asked for his name and number. Thanks!”
 
Johanna Nelson & Leo Muniz – Gresham, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-29-08
 
***
 
“Rich was absolutely wonderful, professional and VERY tuned into what we were wanting in our most anticipated and happy occasion! After 31+ years we were finally celebrating our wedding reception and my new husband along with our 120+ guests had an absolutely WONDERFUL time. Rich checked in with me throughout the evening to ensure that we were all on board and that he was accommodating our wishes; FANTASTIC. ‘Thank you’ just doesn’t begin to cover our gratefulness…. but…. THANK YOU sooooooo much!!!! Hope to have you DJ our next party; our 50th birthdays next year!!”
 
Terrie Brookshier & Keith Jorgensen – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-22-08
 
***
 
“Dale was great!”
 
Tamara Birnie (CLASS Academy) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 11-8-08
 
***
 
“Rich, I would like to thank you for everything. I know that my son gives you thumbs up! (that is great from a teenager).”
 
Rene Clement (Stephan Clement 16th Birthday) – Vancouver, WA
 
Event Date 11-7-08
 
***
 
“It was great. We look forward to another event with Steve next year.”
 
Leah Rubin (Congregation Neveh Shalom Celebration Dinner Party) – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 10-25-08
 
***
 
“Rich did a great job, was very attentive and very professional. He incorporated all the special songs I requested for different events. Thank you!”
 
Erin Moorehouse & Nicholaus Bell – Hillsboro, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-27-08
 
***
 
“Rich had the best customer service and kept our guests dancing! He made great choices for our music and also kept our party moving.”
 
Veronica Barb & Mark Crowder – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-21-08
 
***
 
“Rich you were amazing! Everyone was telling me what a wonderful DJ we had for our wedding. Without you Rich, the wedding wouldn’t have pulled itself off. We never had to worry about anything you were on top of it and made everything run smoothly. I was just telling my husband yesterday that I want to have another event of some kind just so I can hire you again!!”
 
Heather Wilson & Chris Bensch – Keizer, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-8-08
 
***
 
“PRO DJs were fantastic to work with! They were very thorough, professional, accommodating, etc. We highly recommend them!”
 
Renee Marcoulier & Tim Luis – Tucson, AZ (Wedding Held In Portland)
 
Wedding Date 7-26-08
 
***
 
“I want to thank you for doing a wonderful job. I thought everything went very smoothly and you made excellent recommendations to help me decide on music for the ceremony and reception. Thank you so much, I feel comfortable passing your name on to family & friends for any events in the future and would be happy to do so. Thanks again!”
 
Corrine Holmes & Brandonn Prather – Yacolt, WA
 
Wedding Date 7-26-08
 
***
 
“Rich was very professional with us and with our vendors. He is an absolute pleasure to work with. Should we ever need a DJ for another event, I’m using Rich. He is well-organized and friendly. Thanks so much for all you did, Rich, to make our wedding very memorable. You are the best!”
 
Mary Huenemann & Josh Ridinger – Oregon City, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-19-08
 
***
 
“Rod did an excellent job! I was not quite ready, but he was able to pull it together the last minute since Steve was not able to make it due to illness. Thank you.”
 
Orlinda Wirth (Ashley Wirth Bat Mitzvah) – Albany, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 7-19-08
 
***
 
“Thank you so much with all of your help to make our day so perfect!”
 
Jeannie Collins & Seth Garon – Naples, FL (Wedding Held In Vancouver, WA)
 
Wedding Date 7-12-08
 
***
 
“Having never hired a DJ before, we were unsure of what to look for, but Rich made us feel comfortable and taken care of through the whole planning process and was amazing at our reception! He kept our reception moving, our guests informed and happy, and people dancing through the entire night! We could not have picked a more professional or genuinely nice DJ! We have no qualms about recommending PRO DJs! Thank you so much!”
 
Lindy Swanson & David Sims – Salem, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-5-08
 
***
 
“We enjoyed Rhett’s professionalism. He kept things going. We had an enjoyable evening of music. I would recommend PRO DJs to anyone that asked.”
 
Marlene DePaolo (Anna & Josh Judd) – Sandy, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-28-08
 
***
 
“Perfect job!! Steve was exceptional!!!! He helped make it a wonderful evening of great fun!!”
 
Gail Berk (Casie Berk & Matthew Goldman Wedding) – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-21-08
 
***
 
“We were very pleased with the service. We appreciated how Rich kept us on track for the things to do (toast, bouquet toss, etc). He had it all lined out very well and I believe the reception went off as successful as it did because of his hard work and skill. Thanks a ton!”
 
Leah & Bobby Johnson – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 5-30-08
 
***
 
“Mark and I would like to thank you very much for your great Emcee job and the music at our wedding reception on a very very HOT day. Everyone had a good time as can be shown by the photos we’ve received.”
 
Carolyn Bragg & Mark Selid – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 5-17-08
 
***
 
“Rhett was awesome. He was nice, has a great smile, worked very hard, picked great music, kept me in the loop, he was just great!! thanks so much!”
 
Kim Martinez, Portland Energy Conservation – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-17-08
 
***
 
“Steve brought a lot of energy to the dance floor. He had everyone dancing and the floor was packed all night! I’m going to book him for the next Bar Mitzvah!”
 
Leslie Hamilton (Natalie Keep Nathanson Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 4-5-08
 
***
 
“Rich was absolutely amazing! We really enjoyed working with him and felt he was a wonderful presence at our wedding. We could not have asked for a better DJ!”
 
Elisabeth Mercer & Jesse Gardner – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 4-4-08
 
***
 
“You did a great job. Thanks! You really made the event fun.”
 
Gail Lehrman (Alexander Rosenberg Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 3-15-08
 
***
 
“Rachel had a fabulous party and Steve is terrific!! Thanks for making the evening memorable.”
 
Debbie Davis (Rachel Spiegel Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 3-8-08
 
***
 
“Thank you for being the DJ for our event Saturday evening. Everyone that attended commented about the great music that you provided. We really appreciate you coming to Astoria to be at out event. Thanks again, Rich. We really enjoyed having you.”
 
Terry Finklein/CEO, Columbia Memorial Hospital – Astoria, OR
 
Event Date 2-23-08
 
***
 
“Rich, Thanks so much. You did a great job!!!”
 
Anne Driscoll & Will Mooney – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 1-26-08
 
***
 
“I was very impressed with (PRO DJs). The 60+ folks loved you and I have already received two inquiries for future parties. I had interviewed five other DJ’s and chose (PRO DJs) for their honesty, integrity and professionalism.”
 
David Allen, 60th Birthday Party – Keizer, OR
 
Event Date 1-12-08

 
 
Portland DJ Testimonials 2007
 
“It was a perfect night and party. Steve is the best!! We truly appreciate everything, people all night kept raving about our DJ and how the kids and adults were out dancing and having a ball. Thank you all again. Have a wonderful holiday.”
 
David & Darcy Rubin (Sydney Rubin Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 12-22-07
 
***
 
“Rich, I want to thank you for your wonderful service again on Friday, December 14th. I have heard some great comments on the evening and the great fun people had dancing. We really appreciate your warmth, flexibility and kindness as you made it your priority to know how to read the crowd! Your Awesome! Have a Merry Christmas and best wishes for the New Year!”
 
Jill Anderson, The Campbell Group – Portland, OR (2nd Year)
 
Event Date 12-14-07
 
***
 
“Rich – thanks for everything! We had a great time!”
 
Pam Leavitt, Credit Union Association of Oregon – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 11-8-07
 
***
 
“Rich was FABULOUS!!! He was so helpful in getting the music I wanted. He was prompt, pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend him and PRO DJs to anyone!”
 
Sarah & Chad Benjamin – Happy Valley, OR
 
Wedding Date 10-27-07
 
***
 
“We really liked Rhett and the party was a great one. I would recommend PRO DJs to anyone that asks.”
 
Drew & Mieke Keenan – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-29-07
 
***
 
“Rich, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We both think you did an awesome job at our wedding! We will surely tell people about you if they ever have DJ questions! Thank you.”
 
Aubree & Ryan Maddock – Battle Ground, WA
 
Wedding Date 9-15-07
 
***
 
“Thanks for helping make our wedding a grand success!!!”
 
Rebecca & Robert Garrett – Mosier, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-8-07
 
***
 
“We had a lot of fun. Thanks a lot. You did a great job.”
 
Willow & Jeremy Myrland – Monmouth, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-5-07
 
***
 
“Thank you so much you were fantastic. You did such a great job. I heard nothing but great things and everyone had a great time. Thank you for everything!”
 
Susan & Chris Lawrence – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 8-4-07
 
***
 
“(PRO DJs) was AMAZING… played only songs that were in the genre that we requested and had great taste on songs that we didn’t specifically ask for. We were extremely pleased with their performance and I am sure that if we ever need a DJ again, we will ask for (PRO DJs) first!”
 
Alaina & Matt Harrison – Sandy, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-4-07
 
***
 
“Thanks for helping make our wedding fun! Rich did a great job, and was very flexible and helpful when plans had to change due to weather. I would recommend your company to anyone!”
 
Melissa & Steve Britsch – Marysville, WA (Wedding held on the Oregon Coast)
 
Wedding Date 7-22-07
 
***
 
“Rich did such a wonderful job, both helping prepare for the wedding–in regards to song selection–and performing. He was in charge of music at both the ceremony and reception and did such a wonderful job. I highly recommend his company!”
 
Holly & Jamie Sprague – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 7-14-07
 
***
 
“PRO DJs made our day so special. They were awesome with communication before and during the event that made the evening go very smooth! I enjoyed working with them for our wedding day and suggest them to anyone who is in need of a DJ. Thanks again.”
 
Nikki & Jason Tetz – Scappoose, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-7-07
 
***
 
“Rich, you were great to work with. Thanks for everything.”
 
Alison & Jay Graves – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-1-07
 
***
 
“I know that one of my guests booked you right after the event, she was so impressed. I would be happy to be a reference for you anytime – I’m a raving fan and will use you guys again without hesitation.”
 
Perry Levine (Isaac Levine Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 6-23-07
 
***
 
“Rhett did an awesome job at our wedding! We were very happy and would recommend him highly!”
 
Holly & Zak Nichols – Tigard, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-23-07
 
***
 
“Rhett was on time and very cooperative with our special requests. Very professional presentation. Thank you.”
 
Laurie James (Forest Grove High School Class of ’77 Reunion) – Aloha, OR
 
Event Date 6-9-07
 
***
 
“Steve was phenomenal – he kept the party going nonstop to the very last minute. He made the night a smashing success and my daughter had the night of her life.”
 
Linda Cramer (Megan Cramer Birthday Party) – Beaverton, OR
 
Event Date 6-9-07
 
***
 
“Rich helped secure a sound system for the musicians for the wedding. He contacted the lead musician to make sure he was providing what they needed. We appreciated his willingness to go a step beyond.”
 
Paula McNeil (Meghan & David Aabo Wedding) – Timberline Lodge, OR
 
Wedding Date 5-12-07
 
***
 
“Thanks for the great job!”
 
Roger Cone (Anna Cone Bat Mitzvah) – Oregon City, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 4-7-07
 
***
 
“Rich was very helpful, easy to work with, gave great song suggestions, and was very professional. He helped keep our wedding and reception very organized and enjoyable! Everyone had a great time!”
 
Ashley & Brady Godfrey – Milwaukie, OR
 
Wedding Date 3-17-07
 
***
 
“Everything was perfect, thanks.”
 
Marla Sheetz & Michael Metter – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 3-17-07
 
***
 
“This was a second wedding and always wanted a DJ to play if ever re-married. Rich was great as our DJ. He played our requests and his announcements got everything going smoothly. Communication in preparation for the reception was always followed-up and the planner they offer was very helpful. I have already recommended Rich and PRO DJs to another friend who is getting married.”
 
Debbie & Keith Schultz – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 3-16-07
 
***
 
“Rich, You were great – we enjoyed having you.”
 
Susan Graham, Columbia Memorial Hospital – Astoria, OR
 
Event Date 2-24-07
 
***
 
“I’ve been to several Bar Mitzvahs and was not nearly as impressed with the way the DJ’s handled the crowd as I was with Steve Marker. I will be using him again in the future.”
 
Karen Metter (Michael Metter Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 2-17-07

 
 
Portland DJ Testimonials 2006
 
“Rich did a wonderful job throughout the whole wedding process. He was always available while planning and at the wedding… he did all that we asked. We would definitely recommend him to our friends and family.”
 
Dave and Amanda Pierce – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 12-31-06
 
***
 
“I was very impressed. I appreciate your professionalism and the great music.”
 
Bonnie Stanfill, Pacificorp – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 12-16-06
 
***
 
“Steve is exceptionally fun, talented and professional. We would like to reserve him with PRO DJs annually for the next decade whenever our parties call for a DJ/Dancing, so let’s chat about that! ”
 
Kyle Severson, Alpha Community Development – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 12-16-06
 
***
 
“Just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful work you did for our Christmas party. I know that everyone was very pleased with your ability to know how to adjust to the feel of the people and the party. Very professional work you do. Thank you so very much for being a big part of making this year’s party so successful!”
 
Jill Anderson, The Campbell Group – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 12-8-06
 
***
 
“You and your company are great! We loved Rod – he was fantastic! Thank you.”
 
Loretta Sears, Rose City Radio – Portland, OR (4th Year)
 
Event Date 12-8-06
 
***
 
“Everything was PERFECT!!! We will use your services again. My sister is planning her wedding and will use your service as well. Great job A+++++”
 
Debbie & Michael Archerd – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-18-06
 
***
 
“Andy was great! He was so much fun, very likeable, and seemed like he was having a good time too.”
 
Nicole & Tad Pedersen – Astoria, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-4-06
 
***
 
“Steve did an amazing job… he kept us dancing all night. The music choice was excellent. The kids loved him and had a great time. Steve was warm, personable and very approachable. He did a fantastic job and really made this party rock!”
 
Shari Levine (Henry Turner Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 10-7-06
 
***
 
“Rich did a great job. He provided great service and experience – which gave me one less thing to worry about on my wedding day. We knew he would handle everything perfectly and he did! I gave him general directions on song selection, he not only understood, but played our favorites and our guests said the same thing. We had a great time and were very satisfied with the job you did.”
 
Katie & Jared Hinton – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 9-23-06
 
***
 
“Rhett (R.J.) was fantastic! He kept the kids entertained, enlisted the adults, and everyone had a fabulous time. It couldn’t have been better. It was a wonderful evening. Thank you!”
 
Roberta Kaplan (Josh Israel Bar Mitzvah) – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 9-16-06
 
***
 
“Rich – I just wanted to send you a quick thank you note for DJing our branch event. Everyone is still buzzing about what a great event it was, and everyone LOVED the music. We are already starting to plan our future events and I am hoping that you will be interested in DJing again for FF. Thank you again!!”
 
Caroline Grodzin, First Franklin – Portland, OR
 
Corporate Event Date 9-15-06
 
***
 
“Rich did a wonderful job. The music selection was great and the planning was really easy. The online planning tool is definitely a plus. Would definitely recommend him as a DJ.”
 
Cristina & Mateo Aboy – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-10-06
 
***
 
“Rich was very helpful when talking on the phone and very prompt on returning my e-mails. He was at the wedding and ready to go before guests arrived. He played everything my guests and I requested and did a wonderful job with all of the announcements. I highly recommend Rich.”
 
Salina & Ben Hart – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-9-06
 
***
 
“Our DJ was fabulous! He handled the transition from more traditional music to hip hop once our older guests left fantastically. So professional and so friendly – I would highly recommend PRO DJs Portland to anyone!”
 
Sarah Bradshay & Melissa Badertscher – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-2-06
 
***
 
“Rich – Thank you so much for everything! You did such a wonderful job, I want to make sure you get your due credit.”
 
Diana & Noel Lau – Cornelius, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-2-06
 
***
 
“Above and beyond our expectations! Thank you. In addition to how we felt, all comments from our friends were glowing!”
 
Karen Burch (Reid Burch Bar Mitzvah) – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 9-2-06
 
***
 
“In the days prior to our wedding I was getting quite nervous that everything was coming together so that there would be minimal mishaps on our wedding day. It was so relieving to work with Rich and have his professional opinion and patience on those last few details. I knew that I could trust his expertise and I was truly able to sit back at that point and enjoy our special day!”
 
Cara & John Dalrymple – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 8-26-06
 
***
 
“Andy was outstanding. He was a fantastic fit for our crowd, and he made himself available beforehand for consultation — very easy to work with.”
 
Chris & Tom Argent – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-26-06
 
***
 
“Rich Ellis was very prompt to reply and follow up. He made everything run so smoothly.”
 
Krista & Travis Sewell – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-25-06
 
***
 
“Fantastic Job! Thanks again.”
 
Allison & Matt Ollivier – Hillsboro, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-19-06
 
***
 
“PRO DJs did a fantastic job at our wedding!! I cannot begin to describe the professionalism of the DJ and how he picked just the right songs to play. It was the best night of our lives and we couldn’t have done it without your help!! The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone was so impressed. You are the best and I would recommend you to anyone who is looking for a DJ. Thank you so much!!”
 
Holly & Brandon Overman – Redmond, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-5-06
 
***
 
“We were very pleased with the whole event – people enjoyed the music very much and we were especially pleased with how well Rich read the crowd and played music that they danced to, etc. I also felt that Rich and the caterer, coordinator, photographer all worked as a team so that I was able to just sit back, relax and enjoy my daughter’s wedding. Thank you so much for such a professional job!”
 
Leslie Wilson (Allison & Jesse Vaughn Wedding) – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 8-5-06
 
***
 
“Rich found a good balance of music to get everyone dancing! We were extremely satisfied!”
 
Jaime & Brian Rathmell – Hood River, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-30-06
 
***
 
Andy was outstanding. Again and again we heard how great the music was. Thanks so much.”
 
Linde Eidenberg – Boring, OR
 
Retirement Party Date 7-29-06
 
***
 
“Andy was really really wonderful. His professionalism and good judgement made a difference in how smoothly our wedding went. We can’t say enough good things about him. Definitely will recommend you to friends.”
 
Dina & Brad Fitzpatrick – San Francisco, CA (Wedding held in Portland)
 
Wedding Date 7-15-06
 
***
 
“Rhett did a wonderful job at our reception – we had more than one person tell us it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Thank you for being so flexible with everything that was changing during the actual reception. You handled it with such grace. I was also totally blown away by your ability to really cater to the style of music that we liked. Thank you so much, we had a blast!”
 
Manuela & Anthony Peters – Laughlin AFB, TX (Wedding held in Portland)
 
Wedding Date 7-8-06
 
***
 
“I was surprised to have Rich check with us before any events at the reception. This allowed us to make sure all the guests were ready, including ourselves! Rich adapted the music to our crowd, as we underestimated the dancing ability of our guests. A wonderful job, would not book another event without contacting Rich first.”
 
Chelsea & Randy Haring – Vancouver, WA
 
Wedding Date 7-8-06
 
***
 
“WOW!! We couldn’t have been more pleased. Steve was amazing! Both children and adults had a great time. Thanks for making it such a wonderful party.”
 
Ellen & Richard Cohen (Anissa CohenBat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 7-1-06
 
***
 
“Rich Ellis is a wonderful entertainer that we would recommend to anyone. He was great to work with and was able to ‘read’ the crowd very well. We have nothing but outstanding things to say about him.”
 
Joanna & Steve Bastian – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 6-30-06
 
***
 
“Steve was a DJ extraordinaire as usual! Besides his skills, he is a kind and thoughtful person. This was our second party with Steve as the DJ and we would not consider looking elsewhere! We found the best! Thank you Steve!”
 
Julie & Brett Sheppard (Scott Sheppard Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 5-20-06
 
***
 
“Rich… you were fantastic. I am so glad you were there… it made all the difference in the world by having your expertise. I will recommend you and your company whenever I can. Thank you again for your fantastic and fabulous service.”
 
Ruthie Primiano, State Director, Mrs. Oregon United States Pageant – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 5-20-06
 
***
 
“Thanks for the great job that you did. We had a wonderful time, and would be happy to recommend you to our friends and family.”
 
Julie de Vries & Kip Nicholson – Beaverton, OR
 
Wedding Date 4-22-06
 
***
 
“Rich was amazing! He was so helpful in the planning, that once we met with him, we felt completely relaxed about the reception. We knew it was in good hands and we didn’t need to worry anymore. The night of the event, Rich played great music selections that had everyone dancing. Several people asked if we had hand-picked the music because they couldn’t believe that the DJ had picked such great selections, but he did. He did a great job with the timing and we would highly recommend Rich to everyone! Thank you!”
 
Amber & Jason Wells – Bronx, NY (Wedding held at Montgomery Park – Portland, OR)
 
Wedding Date 4-1-06
 
***
 
“Thank you for making our reception wonderful and lively. All my guests told me that you are great and we all enjoyed the music. We definitely will recommend you to anybody as the DJ at their party. Thank you very much for your professionalism and knowledge for the right songs to play.”
 
Aida & Robert Shano – Scappoose, OR
 
Wedding Anniversary Date 3-5-06
 
***
 
“Thank you for putting on GREAT music for our wedding. We had a fantastic time! Thanks again Rich!”
 
Rob & Allie Weaver – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 2-4-06
 
***
 
“The evening was perfect. Can’t even imagine where Steve could improve. Steve was absolutely wonderful. He relieved our stress level, played great music, interacted with our guests and made sure the kids had loads of fun. Alex’s Bar Mitzvah party was an incredible night. Thank you, Steve.”
 
Amy & Kevin Milbert (Alex Milbert Bar Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bar Mitzvah Date 2-4-06
 

 
Portland DJ Testimonials 2005
 
“You did an excellent job. Thank you.”
 
Loretta Sears, Rose City Radio – Portland, OR (3rd Year)
 
Company Holiday Party Date 12-16-05
 
***
 
“Thanks for everything – it was great!”
 
Helene Sanders, Beaverton Oral Surgeons – Beaverton, OR (5th Year)
 
Company Holiday Party Date 12-10-05
 
***
 
“Rich did a wonderful job! He was great and he dealt well with requests from the audience. He also coordinated with other vendors for a video showing. He went above and beyond in all areas. We would highly recommend him.”
 
Lisa & Michael Winther – Wilsonville, OR
 
Wedding Date 11-5-05
 
***
 
“It was a fabulous event last Saturday evening, and Steve made all the kids (and especially Danielle) want to dance all night! Thank you for your professionalism throughout all of our dealings. It was a pleasure… and a relief… to engage such a high quality organization. Thank you.”
 
Tracy and Marc Frankel (Danielle Frankel Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 11-5-05
 
***
 
“Thanks, it was awesome, just as we anticipated.”
 
Leslie Goodman (Danielle Goodman Bat Mitzvah) – Portland, OR
 
Bat Mitzvah Date 10-29-05
 
***
 
“Thank you so much for the great job you did. We couldn’t have asked for anything more perfect!”
 
Molly & Matt McLaughlin – Hubbard, OR
 
Wedding Date 10-15-05
 
***
 
“Jesuit’s Alumni Jubilee Event was a great success. Thanks so much for being a part of our event – the music made the night! It was a pleasure to work with you.”
 
Ashley Amato, Jesuit High School – Portland, Oregon
 
Class Reunion Date 9-17-05
 
***
 
“Thank you so much for participating in what truly was a magical night. Many of the guests commented on how the night didn’t get too rowdy and they thought you did a wonderful job. You exceeded my expectations and I am very honored to have had you as my DJ! I thought the events thoughout the night were spaced out enough and left plenty of time for people to dance. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone and will certainly do so should the occasion arise!”
 
Dannielle Kennell & John Byers – Medford, OR
 
Wedding Date 9-3-05
 
***
 
“I wanted to thank you for helping make my daughter’s wedding at our ranch a huge success. You did a great job. A number of people commented on how well the music was choreographed with Becky and Daren’s slide show. Little did they know that Daren gave you about 5 minutes advanced notice. Thanks for a great job!”
 
Bruce Schoen – Lake Oswego, OR
 
Wedding Date 8-13-05
 
***
 
“We were THANKFUL that Rod was there. Not just as a DJ, but he guided the reception. He told us when best to cut the cake, do the toast and all the other details. We were far too preoccupied to even think about those important things. He kept the party going for HOURS. Everyone had a GREAT time. We were nervous to hire a DJ, but he exceeded our expectations, set music that set the mood without being sappy, followed my requests to a T and provided for a WONDERFUL evening. It was a blessing to have someone that I could trust to get the details right. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!”
 
Tifny Stuart & Aaron Methena – Portland, OR
 
Wedding Date 7-16-05
 
***
 
“We were very pleased with Rich and would definitely recommend him to friends. Even on a Sunday afternoon, he managed to get people on the dance floor!”
 
Rose Evans & Christoper Huth – Seattle, WA
 
Wedding Date 7-3-05
 
***
 
“Our event went great. The kids and staff had a blast. We hope to do it again next year. Rich was wonderful to work with.”
 
Sherri Jorgensen/Ainsworth Elementary School – Portland, OR
 
Event Date 6-13-05
 
***
 
“You were a pleasure to work with! People are still talking about the great music selections. Not many people can say their wedding was perfect – we can! Thank you for helping us with our very special day!”
 
Katie & Darren Phillips – Costa Mesa, CA
 
Wedding Date 5-28-05
 
***
 
“The people who attended my party thought the music and overall performance of the DJ was better than another DJ (service) that performed at the prom just a week earlier. They thought the music selection was good and really enjoyed themselves.”
 
Cristal Finley (16th Birthday Party) – The Dalles, OR
 
16th Birthday Party Date 5-13-05
 
***
 
“Thanks for the wonderful time you helped create. Come to our next one – we loved him.”
 
Ellen Winder, Ashmead College – Portland, OR
 
Company Holiday Party Date 1-8-05

Portland | Gresham | Lake Oswego | Vancouver | Maywood Park | Troutdale | Wood Village | Fairview | Camas | Corbett | Banks | Beaverton | Cornelius | Durham | Forest Grove | Gaston | Hillsboro | King City | North Plains | Battle Ground | Sherwood | Tigard | Tualatin | Wilsonville | Canby | Damascus | Estacada | Gladstone | Happy Valley | Johnson City | Washougal | Milwaukie | Molalla | Oregon City | Sandy | Woodland | West Linn | Longview | Astoria | Cannon Beach | Gearhart | Seaside | Warrenton | Clatskanie | Columbia City | Ridgefield | Rainier | Scappoose | St. Helens | Vernonia | Cascade Locks | Hood River | Aurora | Donald | Gervais | Hubbard | Jefferson | Keizer | Mt. Angel | Salem | Silverton | St. Paul | Stayton | Sublimity | Stevenson | Turner | Woodburn | Dallas | Falls City | Independence | Monmouth | Willamina | Kelso | Albany | Garibaldi | Manzanita | Nehalem | Rockaway Beach | Brush Prairie | Tillamook | Wheeler | Amity | Carlton | Dayton | Dundee | Lafayette | McMinnville | Newberg | Sheridan | White Salmon | Willamina | Yamhill

PRO DJs
Portland, OR 97213
1-800-9-PRO-DJS
info@prodjsportland.com

Pro DJ's, Disc Jockeys, Seattle, WA
Wedding and Event Mobile DJ Company serving the Portland, Oregon and Vancouver, Washington Metro Areas.
© 2017 Super Entertainment, Inc.